Touched

Dear Marketing and Product Management teams,

Yes, you are without doubt the oddest bunch of people you would ever encounter outside of a strategic planning meeting for the mad hatters tea party but I LOVE YOU! Your proven abilities to turn muddy water into crystal clear champagne has resulted in a delivery of, I think it is fair to say, unique contents which will make the world a nicer place next week!

So, If anyone wants to know what I am doing on my final chemo session here is my agenda:

Skittles for breakfast (on top of porridge of course, don’t be silly!)

Spot of finger art printing (necessary to stop further nerve damage of course)

Joining Danny Wallace in a cult

Nap

Nun bowling

Looking for places to put apostrophes

I am fortunate to have recruited and inherited a team of individuals who are utterly barking mad and these character traits have never been in more demand than when compiling a chemo celebration kit for me, along with a few photographs to remind me of their ‘special’ qualities!  I need comment no further.

Thank you all from the heart of my bottom.  I miss you all x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Touched

  1. The scariest thing we found doing those photos is some of us don’t actually look that bad…Chirag is contemplating bleaching his hair as he wants to look like an indian David Beckham, and Rich should definitely wear more jewellery…

    Miss you!
    Anna x

    • My son came home from school and looked at you all on the window and said “wierd. I thought your team would be all posh and stuff!” Not sure what to make of that comment. How come Rich got away with a moustache? I see Chirag is Greg’s love child! Miss you too x

  2. I did used to have a moustache – the photo reminds me why I shaved it off. Can’t say I’ve ever tried a centre parting (though I did have a perm… oh, shut up, they were all the rage once!). I think we need to get a photo of Rachel to add to this rogues’ gallery. Next time you’re in, maybe?

    Greg

Leave a Reply

