Chemo cancelled, someone please tell the weather…

“Rachel, Rachel, Rachel, what are you doing back here?” asked Doctor Needles this morning as if I were an alzheimer’s patient looking for somewhere nice to sit down.

When I sheepishly confessed I was hoping my blood had recovered enough from Friday to go ahead with my last Chemo as planned today, he tsk’d loudly and said I would have more luck stuffing an octopus with ADHD into my handbag or words to that effect.

Sadly his predictions have proved more accurate than the coalition government so far and I was packed off home to put away my balloons and celebration cakes for another week.

Which means I know have an empty calender to fill and am busily taking bookings!

lol x

2 thoughts on “Chemo cancelled, someone please tell the weather…

  1. You could do what we did today; borrow a smoke machine from Tom at work; set it of in your front room and see how long it takes for your neighbours to notice the smoke billowing from your windows and come round knocking on the door trying to rescue you from a fire?
    …unfortunately none of our neighbours turned up – which we took to be a big sign that they didn’t care too much about us. xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

